The Dhaulagiri Circuit

The Dhaulagiri Circuit


Dhaulagiri was the last of the Nepalese 8000m peaks to be climbed. The trek around the west side of Dhaulagiri is a committing trek and should only be considered by the experienced camper trekker. The area is high, remote and challenging and you do not want to get trapped between the high passes in the Hidden Valley. There are technical sections on this trek and trekkers should be ‘mountain’ fit.


Day 01: Arrival Kathmandu 1345m and transfer to your hotel.

Day 02: City tour of Kathmandu and trek preparation.

Day 03: Drive to Beni 850 m by bus 8 hrs.

Day 04: Trek to Babiachor 950 m - 5 hrs.

Day 05: Trek to Dharapani 1400m - 6 hrs.

Day 06: Trek to Muri 1850m - 5 hrs.

Day 07: Trek to Boghara 2080m - 6 hrs.

Day 08: Trek to Dobang 2520m - 5 hrs.

Day 09: Trek to Choriban Khola 3110meters - 5 hrs.

Day 10: Trek to Italian Base Camp 3660m - 7 hrs.

Day 11: Acclimatization and rest day.

Day 12: Trek to Glacier Camp 4210m - 6 hrs.

Day 13: Trek to Dhaulagiri Base Camp 4740m - 7 hrs.

Day 14: acclimatization and Rest Day.

Day 15: Cross French Pass 5360m then trek to Hidden Valley 5200m - 6 hrs.

Day 16: Cross Dhampus Pass 5200m, and trek to Yak Kharka 3680m - 6 hrs.

Day 17: Trek to Jomsom 2710m - 5 hours.

Day 18: Fly to Pokhara 900m and sightseeing same day.

Day 19: Drive to Kathmandu by bus 7 hours. Breakfast.

Day 20: Leisure day in Kathmandu. Hotel B & B Farewell dinner.

Day 21: Transfer to the International Airport.

There is an opportunity to ascend Dhampus Peak during the latter stages of this trek