Ganesh and Ruby Valley Trek

Ganesh and Ruby Valley Trek


This is a relatively short trek but one that really puts you into the remote and wild Himalayan wilderness without going to a too higher altitude. The trek begins from the Manaslu Circuit and then follows the lower valleys to the south of Ganesh eventually linking up to the Langtang region. Although not a high altitude trek the trails are difficult to follow linking up the small and remote communities.


Day 01: Arrive in Kathmandu and then transfer to your hotel

Day 02: A half day sightseeing then trek preparation Hotel B & B and Welcome dinner

Day 03: Drive to Arkhet Bazaar 620m

Day 04: Trek Arkhet Bazaar to Manbu 1300m 4 hours

Day 05: Trek Manbu to Lamodhunga 2200m 6 hours

Day 06: Trek Lamodhunga to Nauban Kharka 2750m 6 hours

Day 07: Trek Nauban Kharka to Khading 2025m 6 hours (via Myangal Bhangal Bhanjyang 2975m and Magne Goth Pass 2950m)

Day 08: Trek Khading to Barang Village 1700m 5 hours

Day 09: Trek Barang to Shertung 1920m 4 hours

Day 10: Trek Shertung to Marmelung Kharka 3200m 7 hours

Day 11: Trek Marmelung Kharka to Pansang La 3850m 4 hours

Day 12: You’ve earned it – A Rest Day at 3850m

Day 13: Trek Pansang La to Yuri Kharka via Kurphudanda Pass 3730m 6 hours

Day 14: Trek Yuri Kharka to Chimle 1830m 6 hours

Day 15: Trek Chimle to Tatopani 2670m 4 hours

Day 16: Trek Tatopani to the view point at Taruche and then onto Nagthali Ghyang 6 hours

Day 17: Trek Nagthali Ghyang to Thambuchet 4 hours

Day 18: A spare day in Kathmandu R & R Hotel B & B Farewell dinner

Day 19: International departure